Benefits for you
Our subscription plans ensure your home and data are fully
protected and they start from just £2.50 a month.
All our packages include a subscription plan which, depending on the package you
choose, give you a wide range of benefits including a mobile network SIM card
in case your broadband fails, video history stored on the cloud, geo-location services,
secure data transfer to our services and regular app and firmware updates.
First month free
Your first monthly payment will be taken via direct debit 1 month after your order date.
No long-term commitment
Our contracts are based on a rolling monthly contract allowing you to cancel at anytime.
You can upgrade your subscription at anytime by contacting our Customer Service team.
Keeping you safe
Our strict security protocols mean we use the same type of security that your online banking account uses and we routinely
test our systems with third party security professionals to ensure the highest levels of protection.
Our fully encrypted servers are routinely tested by third party security professionals to ensure your data receives the highest level of protection.
Video camera privacy
All our video streams and video device commands, are sent over a VPN connection using bank-grade AES-256 encryption.
Fully maintained platform
Our subscription plans ensure your data and home are always protected.
We update our service platform every week. We add new features, fix bugs and make improvements as part of your subscription.
What happens if I cancel my subscription?
If you cancel your subscription, the interactive services supplied and managed via our servers will cease to function. This means that:
You will lose access to the mobile app and web browser
Your security system will become a bells-only alarm meaning you will no longer receive notifications of alarms or events, A keypad or keyfob would be required to operate your system
You will lose access to all live camera views and access to recorded clips
Home automation will continue with last programmed settings only, no further changes are possible
You will lose access to the online knowledge base and customer support
How long does my subscription last?
Your subscription carries no long-term commitment and can be cancelled at any time by giving us 30 days notice.
You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription at any time giving 30 days notice and your payments will be adjusted accordingly.
Please note that the majority of features require the monthly subscription and will cease to operate should you cancel
Please see our terms and conditions for more information.